Student Council Academic Year 2015-2017

Student council makes up the core group of student representatives which are elected by the students. Every year the council is formed following an election which is held in the college In the present academic year student council elections were held on the 10th of October’15. Prior to elections the class is oriented to the nature and objectives of the student council along with the tasks they are to undertake.

Following this a campaigning session is held wherein the candidates who wish to stand for elections are asked to talk about themselves and their qualities as a leader. The elections are conducted in a transparent manner and the votes won by each student is calculated through a tally table which is prepared on the board.The candidate securing the highest number of votes is announced as the General Secretary for the academic year. The other candidates form the council of members incharge of different committees.

Student Council
General Secretary               – Ms. Shrusti Vora
Asst. General Secretary      – Ms. Pooja Arora

S.No. Name of the Student InCharge
1. N.K. Deepa Technology
2. Mishra Sarika G. Hospitality
3 Shaik shama Parveen Discipline
4. Advani Kajal Kishor Culturural
5. Sayed Shaheen S. Sports
6. Arora Pooja Discipline